School Calendar

Fei Tian Academy of the Arts operates year-round with three sessions. Full-time students enroll in the Summer and Fall semesters, for a total of approximately 184 instructional days per year. Students may use the Spring session for annual vacation or optional studies.

2020-2021 Calendars

(Dates are subject to change)

 

SPRING 2020 (optional session)

Date Activity
December 9 (Mon) New student workshops begin
January 1 (Wed) New Year’s Day
January 3-6 (Fri-Mon) New student orientation and Registration deadline
January 6 (Mon) Classes begin
January 20 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 25 (Sat) Chinese New Year
February 17 (Mon) Presidents’ Day
May 8 (Fri) Classes end
May 18-22 (Mon-Fri) Comprehensive examinations for graduating seniors

 

SUMMER 2020

Date Activity
April 16 (Thu) New student workshops begin
May 11-14 (Mon-Thu) New student orientation and Registration deadline
May 13 (Wed) Falun Dafa Day
May 14 (Thu) Classes begin
May 18-22 (Mon-Fri) Placement and performance examinations
May 25 (Mon) Memorial Day
May 25 – June 7 (Mon-Sun) Summer Break
July 4 (Sat) Independence Day
September 3 (Thu)  Classes end

 

FALL 2020

Date Activity
August 7 (Fri) New student workshops begin
September 1-4 (Tue-Fri) New student orientation and registration deadline
September 4 (Fri) Classes begin
September 7 (Mon) Labor Day
October 1 (Thu) Mid-Autumn Festival
October 12 (Mon) Columbus Day
November 11 (Wed) Veterans Day
November 26 (Thu) Thanksgiving Day
December 18 (Fri) Classes end
January 1 (Wed) New Year’s Day
December 21 – January 3 (Mon-Sun) Winter Break

 

SPRING 2021 (optional session)

Date Activity
December 7 (Mon) New student workshops begin
January 1 (Wed) New Year’s Day
January 1-4 (Fri-Mon) New student orientation and Registration deadline
January 4 (Mon) Classes begin
January 18 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 12 (Fri) Chinese New Year
February 15 (Mon) Presidents’ Day
May 6 (Thu) Classes end
May 17-21 (Mon-Fri) Comprehensive examinations for graduating seniors